Art City Austin

What a great weekend I had! Saturday my sister and I hit the town, enjoying some fabulous art festivals. There were so many great pieces of art I would have loved to bring home, but they were mostly out of my price range. I did bring home stacks of business cards to add to my wish list! Here are some of my favorites.

yvonne-miller

Yvonne Miller specializes in pop-art pet portraits, but I like her other work as well (or maybe even better?).

stephanie-strange

Stephanie Strange (from nearby Bastrop, TX) works with typewriter keys and graphite – she has some very intersting pieces – I love the use of typography and her great organic shapes.

chris-dahlquist

Chris Dahlquist does dreamy mixed media pieces with photographs printed on gold-painted steel.

 

lisa-loudermilk

Lisa Loudermilk and her husband

rick-loudermilk

Rick Loudermilk have wonderful colorful whimsical pieces.  They’re both Austin artists! Represent ATX!

stephanie-nance

Stephanie Nance (another Austin artist – I have one of her originals I got when I first moved to Austin!) does fun colorful mixed media pieces.

Obviously I could go on, and on – suffice it to say I had a blast with my sister daydreaming about the art we wanted to own.

One Response

  1. What great inspiration. I love to collect those business cards too!

Leave a Reply

