Busy as a bee…

bees-flowers

Hi everyone, I hope you’re enjoying your weekend! Looks like I’m going to be busy all weekend! Early this morning my hubby and I took our moms to Market Days in Wimberley, a short drive from Austin.  This picture reminds me of the wonderful vintage hankies and dishes and stationary… my oh my what wonderful things we found!  I came home with a big box of crafty jewelry bits and pieces, a few fabulous enamel flower pins and earrings, a box of vintage stationary, and a huge pile of scarves from my favorite vendor, Katherine Gonzales Mundy, of Katherine’s Kollection. She’s not online or I would totally link to her here, but if you’re shopping around Austin or Wimberley look for her. She sets up at First Thursday on South Congress (by Guero’s Taco Bar)  in Austin, at the Citywide Garage Sale, and at Market Days. I’ll be hanging out with Katherine this coming Thursday, with a few of my flower brooches, so come on by if you get a chance! I’m hoping to get my own spot in the very near future!  Since I’ve got this great opportunity to set out a few of my brooches I’ll be spending the rest of the weekend working on them. Sorry if I’m a little MIA, but I promise I’ll be back on Monday with a daily blossom at least. Have a great rest of the weekend!

Picture by way of the free clipart at webweaver!

2 Responses

  1. Such a lovely image…i like it very much! It’s my first time here on your space and it’s really cozy here. 🙂 Looks like you had a good time at the market! Hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

