Daily Blossom

green-enamel-flower
I have fallen completely in love with enamel flower jewelry from the 60s. I love the pins and earrings I’ve been finding to use in my flower brooches. A few pieces don’t seem willing to be on a brooch unless they know for sure they can live with me. This green flower is one such piece. I have to find the perfect scarf to accompany it and then I plan to wear it constantly! Until then it will have to fly solo. But I know for sure I’m not giving this one up! Have a great Tuesday everyone!

2 Responses

  1. I always impulse buy things like this at estate sales and then don’t know how to wear them! I’d love it if you posted a pic of how you’re going to pair it with a scarf. I’m totally clueless when it comes to accessories.

    • Christina,

      I’m actually making the scarf I found into a flower, then pinning this in the center. I found one with a white background and large navy and green polka dots – it’s very preppy and fun :). I’ll try to post it soon. As far as wearing scarves, I can’t stand things around my neck, but on occasion I’ve worn them as headbands – very 70s Rhoda.

Leave a Reply

