Flowers, Flowers, Everywhere!

making-blossomsI am in the midst of a mad frenzy of flower-making. If you’ve had a chance to look at my Etsy store or last Thursday’s Daily Blossom you’ve seen the earliest examples of the flower brooches I’m making out of scarves. I wrote earlier this week about the wonderful opportunity I have to display (and hopefully sell!) some of my brooches at First Thursday – South Austin’s monthly street party.  Thanks again to Katherine Mundy! Of course it’s now Tuesday and I need to have everything read to go by tomorrow night, since I have that pesky day-job to deal with during the day. So…I’m cutting and sewing and pinning… For the moment I’ve only taken over the dining room, but I’m about to spread out so I can add the centers to the flowers! I’m having so much fun – and I’m excited about showing off my creations on Thursday! I’m off now to continue working! Be sure to stop by tomorrow for the business card tutorial!

pile

Here’s my “in progress” pile!

love-these

I love these!

Leave a Reply

