Daily Blossom

flowers4firstthurs1

I’m all packed up and ready for First Thursday this evening! If you’re in Austin stop by – I’ll be by Gueros with the sweet Katherine who has donated a corner of her booth to me. These are the completed flowers I ended up with. I’m taking a few that are in progress to work on throughout the evening. I hope the flowers are a hit! At the last minute I decided to make some ribbon belts as a possible accessory for the flowers. My cats thought that was the best idea. Of course they were a little confused and thought I had the ribbon out to amuse them. We were all grumpy by the time it was over with. I’ve pinned the belts together with oversized paperclips in the shape of suns, flowers and butterflies. I found them at Staples when I was waiting for my custom stamp for my business cards. They work perfectly to constrain the wild-natured ribbon.

Have a great Thursday everyone! I won’t be posting anymore today – I’ll be out and about on South Congress! Wish me luck!

3 Responses

  1. good luck sarah! the flowers all look great! and the ribbon belts are a good idea too!

  2. Sarah good luck!! The flowers are really pretty! Have a lovely merry happy day!

  3. Thank you all so much! I was a little disappointed not to be able to set them out, but I’m looking forward to maybe having my own space in the future.

Leave a Reply

