Daily Blossom

heart cactus

I’m feeling a bit sentimental today. I mentioned the other day that my anniversary was this weekend. While we were looking at pictures – yes, I made my husband sit down and look at wedding pictures with me – we ran across this photo. Yes, that’s a heart-shaped prickly-pear leaf (do they call them leaves?). The photographer noticed it and grabbed one of my flower girls’ bouquets for this sweet photo. And because sentimentality is often overdone, I’m throwing in one more wedding photo – this one of my bouquet.

bouquet

I fell in love with a version of this succulent bouquet at one of the massive Bridal fairs we attended (other than the free cake those things are mostly terrifying!).  Of course I didn’t take notes and couldn’t remember which florist had created it.  Several weeks later I had an appointment with a florist that had been recommended to me, and amazingly she was the one who had created that fabulous bouquet! I was so excited to find something so unique, and something that fit in with our theme so well! (I love a good theme party, and my wedding was no exception – rustic Texas casual elegance – how’s that for a theme! )

One Response

  1. […] Photo by Blossom Daily […]

Leave a Reply

