Daily Blossom

dogs smelling flowers
Happy Tuesday everyone! I wanted to share this happy cute picture today. My parents dogs had to investigate a new plant on the patio – they stopped to smell the flowers.  I think the teacup pot is very cute – my brother gave it to my mom for Mother’s Day. Good job bro!  I’m so envious of my mom’s green thumb. My mother enjoys digging in the dirt, and she has that miraculous understanding of watering and light that lead to happy growing plants. I love flowers and plants but I didn’t inherit that sixth sense, so I don’t do terribly well keeping them alive. I talked with Sandra at Plantescape Gardens, my favorite new place, and I think I’m going to take the plunge (again!) with some succulents. That, however, is a story for another day.

One Response

  1. Such a cute picture. 🙂 I adore that flowers…soo lovely! have a lovely merry happy day!

Leave a Reply

