Daily Blossom

succulents

Today I’m sharing a picture of a succulent container garden. I know – not technically flowers, but pretty none-the-less. I put this together for my mom for Mother’s Day, and had so much fun doing it! I stopped by Plantescape Gardens, a little nursery on South 1st St. that I drive past every day, but had never stopped at before.  I will definitely go back, I had a wonderful time! When I walked in I started looking at pots first, and within about a minute Sandra, one of the owners, was walking me through the place, showing me their succulents and offering suggestions about which pots would work well. She also informed me she could plant everything up once I picked it out, if I wanted. I finally settled on a pot and a handful of plants, and she went to town creating the beautiful mini-garden you see above. Not only did she put everything together, she also gave me all of the care instructions. Turns out you should only water these indoor “tender” succulents ONCE A MONTH! Well, that explains why I kill mine. She also suggested a sunny windowsill and fertilizing once every three months with an organic fertilizer. By the time I left I was so confident I began considering getting some succulents myself. I took some great pictures while I was there – I’ll post them later this week.

Happy Wednesday everyone!

2 Responses

  1. Hi Blossomdaily, I just ran across this post. Thanks for the shout out! I subscribed to your feed and look forward to reading more. You should stop by the nursery soon! We have expanded our succulent selection and are always bringing in new varieties.

    Adam at PlantEscape Gardens

Leave a Reply

