Daily Blossom

bougainvillea

I thought I’d share one of my few plant successes. I can’t really claim much responsibility for it, other than I made my husband not throw it out when it looked dead in early March. My mom gave us this lovely bougainvillea in the fall. Well, really she just asked us to keep it while they moved, to protect it, so to speak. It didn’t really get much attention and looked to be just dry sticks, but sure enough, as soon as spring was sprung we started to see little green buds. Here we are a few months later and it’s a beautiful plant. I’ve got my fingers crossed that it stays that way! I don’t think I’ll have to argue to save it next winter!

One Response

  1. Aren’t bougainvilleas great? We lived in Arizona for a few years and it was the plant that gave me hope for something lovely in the desert. Your photo is lovely. Thank you for the treat to my eyes.

Leave a Reply

