Daily Blossom

il_fullxfull_71114505

I love vintage sewing and crafts items! About ten years ago when a great-aunt passed away I ended up with her sewing kit. I fell absolutely in love with this adorable card full of hooks & eyes. Since then I’ve been picking up buttons, old needle cards, bakelite crochet hooks (!) and other sewing related items I run across. Lately I’ve been very interested in vintage plastic flowers. I keep seeing them at garage sales and online, and I’ve been thinking about how I can incorporate them into some of my crafts. I ran across the ones above on Etsy from Bumbershoot Supplies, and I think they are fantastic!  So bright and cheerful! I’m thinking they might need to find a home with me and on some future project!  By the way, you can also find the family behind Bumbershoot Supplies on Etsy at Bumbershoot Designs and on their blog!

2 Responses

  1. I love vintage craft items too! I love your story about your grand-aunty’s sewing kit. I can’t wait to see your projects with these lovely vintage items! Thank you for all the links! Have a lovely merry happy day!

  2. maybe you could incorporate the vintage plastic flowers into the message board somehow, like make it mixed media, a little 3D-ish. just a thought!

Leave a Reply

