Back up and running!

work in progress...

work in progress...

A great big hello and huge thanks to everyone who is still stopping by. I’ve taken about a month off to focus on famliy and home and things like that, and to evaluate where and how I want to spend my energy in my life. I have missed this blog! I miss the community (and let’s be honest, the audience!). I’ve missed sharing little bits of myself every day, and I figured out that I definitely want to make time for this blog, and to continue to grow it into something great. That being said, I don’t want to neglect my in-person life for my online life. So I’m back, but I’m switching things up a bit. I still plan to post a daily picture of a flower, but most of the time there won’t be much in the way of writing to go along with that. This will leave me time to explore a different kind of blossoming.

I am on a continuing quest to thrive and flourish. You may recognize that phrase, thrive and flourish, from the definition of the word “blossom” on my sidebar. Part of that is “finding myself” and figuring out who I want to be and what I want to do with my life. Part of it is living in the moment – truly embracing and enjoying my life as it is today, everyday. I know, I know – I’m thinking too hard about it. Letting go is another part of what I’m striving for!

So there’s a bit about the direction I want to take with my writing and this blog. I still plan to show beautiful images and art and products, and to highlight creativity in many forms, so I hope you will all continue to visit with me and share your thoughts with me. I value your input, support and friendship!

Leave a Reply

