Daily Blossom

I’ve decided that granny squares are vaguely floral in their appearance and so qualify as a daily blossom :).  I don’t know about any of you, but this beautiful blanket has me completely obsessed with granny squares. I now have that as my must-do project of the fall – learn to make granny squares! This colorful creation is by Carina of Carina’s Craftblog. It’s a fantastic source of inspiration and a haven of crafting fun!  I love how her projects seem to be made of a rainbow! It’s really lovely and I know I’ll be making my own granny square blanket and purchasing some of her embroidery patterns soon!

If you’re feeling a bit chilly or in need of a dose of color you should really take advantage of the opportunity to purchase one of Carina’s lovely blankets for a drastically reduced price. Click here while you still can and pick one of her cozy blankets to take home!

Oh, and don’t forget to check out her flickr page and her shops: Etsy, Artfire, and her t-shirt shop!

4 Responses

  1. I remember quilts that my grandmother Clark had. They were family treasures. Very old and beautiful in a way that only quilts can be. They always felt good to touch and be covered up with, beauty with security.

  2. I love this! If only I could crochet something more than a chain 🙂

  3. Lester Sparkle – that’s a great memory! Thank you for sharing.

    Terah – I’m right there with you. But I’m determined to learn! I’m going to start with Carina’s granny square tutorial here: http://www.wardi.dk/2009/06/granny-square-tutorial.html and granny square joining tutorial here: http://www.wardi.dk/2009/06/granny-square-joining-tutorial.html.

  4. My aunt has started knitting…dishcloths. I watched her do this for about an hour a month or so ago. I was fascinated LOL

Leave a Reply

