Daily Blossom

I have to admit, I’m a little relunctant to let go of my weekend today…I had such a great time this past weekend! As the last bit of birthday celebration some friends and I rocked out to the Eighties One-Hit-Wonder Sing-a-Long at the Alamo Drafthouse downtown.  I absolutely love their sing-a-longs – the most fun ever – and I have to say, this one was my favorite so far. We sang and danced all night! Saturday morning I took off with my husband and mom on a little drive through the hill country, hitting some garage sales and vintage stores, and the home of weird plants, Spicewood Spines. My favorite purchases of the day are the great vintage Echo scarves and enamel flower pins above, and the tiny little succulents below. In a few days I’ll have the succulents planted in some pretty pots and arranged in my windowsill to show you. Ok, I’m giving in, off to work and onward into the week…

One Response

  1. SO happy to know you had a good weekend! Loving your puchase too of vintage Echo scarves and enamel flower pins! Have a lovely week and love to you!

Leave a Reply

