Daily Blossom

No flowers today folks, I’ve got something yummy instead…French Macarons! These sweet treats are quite different from those coconutty macaroons, though I enjoy them too. These are light, meringe-y sandwich cookies with luscious fillings, and are nigh-impossible to find in the US.  I’ve recently discovered a local bakery that serves up authentic French Macarons in some incredible flavors – Luxe Sweets!  They ship all over the US, so you can indulge even if you’re not here in Austin. They have other yummy treats too.  I just discovered these and thought I’d share, because who doesn’t love yummy stuff!

4 Responses

  1. UMMMMM! When I was a little fella I always took great delight in eating from the canned sweet coconut can in our refrigerator. I think I became a coconut addict at a very early age. Nowadays I get my biggest slug of coconut in powdered coffee creamer. UMMMMM! Can’t wait to try these cookies out! Thanks!

  2. I mean, I know these aren’t the coconut ones.. but, just the mention of coconut causes my to digress and crave. Co….co…..nut!

  3. Yummie French Macarons…they always come in such sweet lovly colors. Have a lovely merry happy day and love to you!

  4. Popbot – I know exactly what you mean – I LOVE coconut, and I also snuck mouthfuls out of my grandmothers freezer (that’s where I keep mine now).

    Jacqueline – I love the colors – so cheerful!

Leave a Reply

