Daily Blossom

I love magazines. Can’t get enough of them. I really love finding new things inside them – things I hadn’t thought of before, or pretty things I haven’t seen before. This is why I love to find magazines from other countries. Even though our world is getting smaller every day, it’s so intriguing to see the different aesthetics and trends in different countries. I wish more of these magazines were readily available here in Austin.

The image above is from Cotton Time, a Japanese crafts magazine. I love the Japanese craft books I’ve been seeing over the past year or so at the bookstore, so this seems like it would be a great magazine to spend some time with. I first heard about Cotton Time on So Cute It Hurts, a blog by the fabulous Jacqueline you’ve probably noticed giving me some comment love on a regular basis. She is always working on adorable crafts and has a great Etsy shop that you should visit and patronize! Thanks so much for introducing me to Cotton Time, Jacqueline! I may break down and buy a copy from Ebay or Etsy, which seems to be the only way to get it around here.

2 Responses

  1. That is really a great magz…my all time fav! Thanks for the mention, i really appreciate it! You are just so sweet and kind. Have a wonderful merry happy day and love to yoU!!

  2. Looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

