Etsy Blossoms

Today’s Etsy Blossoms are all fabric designers selling their original designs  by the fat quarter, or yard. I am so tickled that new technologies allow artists and crafters to create a tangible product out of their imagination!  So without further ado, here are five designers selling beautiful fabrics on Etsy!

Above is Daisy Janie who sells original designs printed on organic fabrics, as well as empowering quote prints. She wholesales through her website, and has an engaging blog – you know, one of those that really makes you feel like you know the author?

Swanky Swell is a fabric designer out of San Francisco and also showcases interior design ideas, decorating finds, local SF events and more on her blog. There are some great photos of chairs reupholstered in her fabrics on her blog, which I think is a great way to showcase the fabrics!

Studio 80 designs fabric, stitches up cute wallets, purses and more. She’s also created some fun garden sculptures out of glassware (vases, plates, cups) that would be so fun in my mom’s garden (my garden is, right now, an overgrown lawn and some mostly dead plants, unfortunately. Maybe one day…).

Scarlet Fig is an Austin based fabric designer selling on Etsy, but also hitting the big time these days with designs for Robert Kaufman Fabrics being just the beginning, I think. I just love the fun animal prints – especially the donkeys in wellie boots – how fun is that! Don’t forget to stop by her blog for more colorful inspiration!

I love the bright colors and cheery florals of Wonderfluffshop. The dotty fabric in the top left corner really inspires me! (I love dots…)  She also has a pretty website, fun blog, and beautiful paper creations on her other Etsy shop, PaperPieShop. 

I hope you’ve enjoyed Etsy Blossoms this week. I know I’ve been inspired by all of these creative folks. I love seeing other people making a go of what they love to do. I feel like hubby and I are just starting on this path to do the same, and knowing so many other sare doing it, and being successful, is so encouraging!  Happy Thursday everyone!

3 Responses

  1. Thank you Sarah for including Swanky Swell in this great fabric roundups!

  2. Thank you so much for mentioning WonderFluff amongst these very talented designers. Beautiful post and blog!!

  3. Thank you Nina and Liz, (and Laurie, Jan and Cynthia!) for such beautiful creations! I’m so inspired by your creativity and businesses!

Leave a Reply

