Daily Blossom

Now that we’ve found so much fabulous fabric, what to do with it? The options are endless – upholster furniture, make a wallet, make your own clothes, make a quilt, cover a wall…  I like to make skirts – they’re easy, quick, and a fun way to show off my favorite flowery fabrics. I’ve also been making these buttons with our new button machine and snippets of fabric.

If you want to make something but would like to brush up on your sewing skills, or learn some from the beginning, there are a million books out there. I’ve been eyeing Bend-the-Rules Sewing by Amy Karol (who has a super-cool blog), and I recently found The Vogue Sewing Book at a church tag sale. The lady who sold it to me said it was a great reference, but I haven’t cracked it yet…

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

