Daily Blossom

I thought I would share these flowers especially created for 2nd wedding anniversaries, because today is my second wedding anniversary. I had lunch with my hubby and we were wondering what the “traditional” gift is for the second year. I just looked it up, and its cotton. There were lots of gift suggestions including sheets, clothes, a hammock … and then I saw a link for cotton roses. I had to click on it. I was expecting something like cotton rag paper molded into roses, or perhaps cotton fabric roses, but I was definitely wrong. Silk flowers with cotton balls in the center. Hmm.   I have to admit, I thought about cotton balls, but my thought was perhaps a bag of cotton balls and a box of q-tips all wrapped up with a ribbon. I guess its too late for anything except that. Doesn’t matter – I have him and that’s all I want. Happy anniversary baby – I love you!

2 Responses

  1. Happy Anniversary, you two!!!

Leave a Reply

