Daily Blossom

I don’t know if you’ve figured this out or not, but I like flowers. As I often forget to water my plants, and I live in Texas, I tend to lean more towards handmade, non-living flowers when I feel the need to nurture some florals in my life. I was inspired yesterday by the cotton flowers, and today I thought I’d share some books on making your own handmade flowers, in case you wanted to go one step further than cotton balls in silk roses. I haven’t read any of these, they just caught my eye. They also had good reviews on Amazon, and I’ve included links so you can go look for yourself if you’d like.  There are a lot of books out there with floral inspired crafts, so look around! Find something that appeals to you and go to town!  And check back every day this week for more handmade flowers!

Above is Crochet Bouquet by Suzann Thompson. Below is Paper Bouquet by Susan Tierny Cockburn

Leave a Reply

