Sewing Tutorials on Ruffles and Stuff

My older niece recently had a birthday. Of late she’s been very interested in becoming a fashion designer, and she decided she wants to learn to sew. I put together a fun sewing kit as a birthday present, along with the books My Wonderful World of Fashion and Sew Fast Sew Easy for her present, and I was wandering around online looking for some sewing tutorials to include when I discovered Ruffles and Stuff.  This pretty blog by a woman named Disney is a treasure trove of sewing and crafting tutorials! The basic sewing tutorials are so clear I think I’ll even try out shirring!  I guarantee you’ll find something inspiring when you browse through the tutorials. The photo above shows her Peony Hair Clips (and how versatile they are!).  Below is the cutest project – a Pom-Pom Lamp made from plastic microwave plate covers!  So easy and so adorable! I hope you have a moment to stop by and find something fun to make!

2 Responses

  1. Thank you so much Sarah, you are so sweet! I really appreciate your compliments :o)

  2. You are very welcome Disney! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

