Etsy Blossoms

Good morning everyone! I hope you’re having a great Thursday.  For today’s Etsy Blossoms I thought I’d share some handbags I’ve been looking at. It seems as if I’m on a never-ending quest for a new purse. This one’s too small, this one too big, this one too heavy, this one doesn’t close well….I’m sure I’m not the only one who deals with this.   I’ll admit I usually buy a new purse on a whim when I’m wandering through Target. But this time I think I’m going to shop around on Etsy and pick out a little clutch and a larger bag and see how that goes.  I knew there would be some amazing purses on Etsy, but I was really pleasantly surprised at how affordable they are! These are quality handmade goods folks!   So, without further delay, here are some fabulous bags from around the world!  The bags above are from Singapore by littleoddforest (aka LOF). How fun are these? I think I might need the rainbow bag at the top. Or maybe the turqoise and red bag in the bottom left corner. Or the cute little owl bag…decisions, decisions! Don’t forget to stop by Lynda’s main website  and  Flickr page for even more fun, and become a fan on Facebook and follow on Twitter!

I love the simple clean lines of these bags from Istanbul by sineminugur .  I can see myself carrying that striped bag every single day! And she has some wonderful messenger bags. It’s always good to have at least one of those.  Definitely check out her other Etsy shop, SRdesign with a rainbow of beautiful shawls and other accessories, and become a fan on Facebook.

There is some amazing jewelry, accessories, fabric boxes, and more at picciolo‘s Etsy shop (she’s from London) but I’m focusing on bags today. I love her foldable totes. They would be perfect to take along garage-sale-ing or to the grocery store. And the craft fabric clutch at the top is so unusal – pretty and edgy at the same time!  You should also check out her  blog to see what she’s up to right now.

These bags are so Florida to me – brightly colored, fresh and breezy! These are all by Maddie Kay Handbags   – I love the fabrics and the simple, practical designs. I’m torn between the two hobo bags at the top  – I think they’re both my favorite!

Finally, from Toronto, bluecalla,  whose clutch I shared yesterday. I think her clutches are my top pick for my “little” bag right now. Hmmm, but which one?  And I really love both of the purses at the top. Orange flowers or plaid…both good choices! Don’t forget to stop by and become a fan on Facebook.

I think I have my work cut out for me. I can’t buy all the purses…can I?  Happy shopping folks!

5 Responses

  1. Hi, thank you so much for featuring me! I love your other choices too, I’m going to check out their shops as some are new to me, thanks again, I hope you have fun deciding on your new bags!
    : )

  2. so cute and summery. i need a BIG purse for the summer but not so big that things become lost- it’s a difficult balance for sure!

  3. Picciolo – I’m so glad you enjoyed everything! And you’re very welcome!

    Kerri – I know exactly what you mean. I’m sure the quest will continue forever, which is good, because that means we’ll be able to keep buying purses!

  4. Guess you know this runs in our family :). Oh and shoes too. Xxoo

  5. Oh yeah! I certainly can’t complain!

Leave a Reply

