Flower Chicken Craft

I was a bit short on time this morning, and my mind was a complete blank when I tried to come up with something to share with you guys. In a moment of randomness I got on Google Images and typed in “Flower Chicken Craft.”  I know, I’m weird. But, as luck would have it, there’s a pretty awesome little tutorial called “The Flying Chicken Box” on baublegarden’s blog that just happened to come up in my search results. Above is the unassembled box, which Angela, the author, likened to a flying chicken.

And this is the box in the process of being assembled. And then below, the finished boxes – so tiny! And when assembled, the box no longer looks like a flying chicken – instead it has a little flower on top. Flower Chicken Craft. Awesome. I know I’m going to use these for Christmas presents – I’m not sure what I’ll put in them yet, but I’ll come up with something! And, to make things even easier, she has a template posted on her site! How fun!  What would you put in one?

Leave a Reply

