Etsy Blossoms

Happy Thursday everyone! I hope your week has been going well. This week I was inspired by the idea of kits. I get these fabulous emails from Etsy with collections themed around everything you could imagine. One this week was DIY themed, and I thought that was a great idea to borrow for today’s post. Above are fragrance goodies from Sweet Anthem. I am intrigued by the idea of creating my own perfume, and there’s a kit for that! Even better is her Couture Bespoke Perfume Design.  I read about custom perfume design in a magazine as a teenager and it’s been on my list of things to do ever since. You’d better bet I’m bookmarking this for the day we have the funds!  Learn more about all of her fragrances and visit the blog on the Sweet Anthem website.

I am absolutely in love with the sweet letterpress houses that make up the Chandler Lane Kit by 1canoe2.  I don’t know if it’s the miniaturist in my or my slight obsession with the idea of home, but I am completely enamored.  And the recipe cards and dividers are lovely! I remember my grandmother always had a few recipes written on cards with little illustrations and sweet writing, and they seemed so important!  I think this set would make a perfect gift for someone just getting started in their own place. Maybe with a few favorite recipes filled in? Stop by and visit Beth’s blog

Erinzam has an amazing collection of kits and handmade books, all from recycled and reused papers. My sister made her first book a few weeks ago, and looking up bookbinding techniques sparked my interest in this art form.  If you’ve ever wanted to learn how, Erin’s Japanese Binding Kit and Tutorial is for you.  Or if you’re not feeling crafty, just pick up one of her adorable handmade books.  I love the ones made from old-school computer punch cards, and the baseball card books are fantastic!   And how handy would that business card book kit be for organizing your contacts?

Finally, if you’re looking for a challenge, or just some ridiculously adorable eye candy, go to TSminibears. for an assortment of patterns.  I’ve never seen anything quite like her bears. She’s got everything from traditional teddy-bear types, to super-realistic bears, to anime-style bears, to fantasy art bears. And all super-tiny! I am so blown away. I’d love to tackle something like this, just for me. But which one??

One Response

  1. Wow! This is such a great post…. with so many great things to check out. Those bears are sooo cute.

Leave a Reply

