Link Love

Gift giving is a popular subject online – there are a lot of great ideas out there. I thought I’d share a few of my current favorites.

Author Seth Godin ruminates on the difference between a present, a favor, and a gift – http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/2010/06/gifts-misunderstood.html

I found The Gifted Blog after Charissa mented over here, and I’m so tickled I did – what a beautiful blog with so much gift inspiration!

Sites like Make, Craft and Instructables not only provide inspiration, but also detailed instructions on a gazillion projects.  Even though some of these are WAY outside my skill level, and most of them are not things I’ll ever make myself, I find lots of inspiration here, and more things that I feel I could tackle than I ever will have time for. (Bonus link – Jim Henson making puppets! http://blog.makezine.com/archive/2010/09/jim_henson_making_muppets.html)

I couldn’t even begin to cover all of the blogs with free instructions, patterns, downloads – internet-land has everything you might ever want to find, if you take the time to look for it. Some of my favorites are How About Orange , Jinjerup and Skip to my Lou.

I hope you find some inspiration in these links!

Leave a Reply

