Wet Wednesday

It’s raining again today – it’s been a very wet month here in Austin. Apparently the wettest on record since 1921. Central Texans aren’t exactly good at rainy weather – the traffic has been horrible – but I find this weather comforting. For me fall is supposed to be cooler, wetter and a bit more overcast. Now that summer is officially over, I’m enjoying this little bit of “real” fall.  

I snapped a few photos of the last flowering bush in our parking lot at work for you. The rain had mostly let up for a few minutes, and the sun was shining it’s brightest as it ducked behind the buildings on it’s way to sleep. I love the tiny drops of water on the flowers and leaves. Seeing the sun peek through all of that green took me, just for a moment, back to the woods I played in as a child.

When I got home this little guy was crawling up my storm door. He was moving pretty quickly for a snail – maybe I scared him getting all up close and personal like that. He never quite stood still enough for me to get a good, clear photo, but I thought I’d share with you anyway.

I hope you stay warm and dry tonight, no matter what the weather outside.

Leave a Reply

